HYATT HOUSE NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN / SOBRO - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (TN) (2022)

264Reviews6Q+A12Room tips

Reviews

Write a review

Traveler rating

  • 157
  • 47
  • 24
  • 16
  • 20

Time of year

Traveler type

Language

Selected filters

  • Filter

  • English

Popular mentions

Sort by:

Most Recent

serndpity10 wrote a review Sep 9

Lake Worth, Florida1 contribution

Excellent Hotel

One of the nicest hotel stays we've had. Everything was clean and updated, the rooms were very sizeable, hotel has great amenities, and access to everything close by. Loved the way the TV rotated from the couch to the bed! We will definitely return.

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: September 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

yesterday

Thank you for the excellent review, serndpity10! It's wonderful you had such a fantastic stay at Hyatt House Nashville Downtown SoBro! The comfort and happiness of our guests are important to us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, cleanliness, amenities, and convenient location so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AleCa007 wrote a review Jun 2021

Dayton, Ohio17 contributions4 helpful votes

Hotel's Favorite

An oasis

I was driving through Nashville on a weekend where EVERY single hotel was booked (post CoVid opening fever). I was lucky to find a hotel room at this beautiful hotel. The representative Erica made sure I got the best rate, the right directions and a welcome reception when I arrived exhausted there at 2:30 am. The hotel is gorgeous, rooms are big, clean and modern. Staff in unbelievable.

Read more

(Video) Best Hotels In Nashville, Tennessee - For Families, Couples, Work Trips, Budget & Luxury

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: June 2021

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

1 Helpful vote

Helpful

Share

jsitz93 wrote a review Sep 7

Jonesboro, Arkansas1 contribution

Great Downtown Location

We were in town for a concert at Bridgestone Arena and this hotel was conveniently just a short walk away. The rooms and amenities while we were there were fantastic. Staff were pleasant to work with and were very helpful.

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: September 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

3 days ago

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience at Hyatt House Nashville Downtown SoBro was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

crvaughn2000 wrote a review Sep 6

Chicago, Illinois1 contribution

Do not stay here

Worst hotel 🏨 have ever stayed in. The overall experience was horrible, the room was just awful, front desk was not very good. They blinds didn’t work and they said oh sorry. We asked three times for towels and shampoo and they at one point said oh we are at lunch we can’t help you. I would not stay here

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: September 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

5 days ago

(Video) Nashville: The Don'ts of Visiting Nashville

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

qfm2022 wrote a review Sep 5

1 contribution

Clean rooms. But Strange experience

Staffing shortage means this is not a 24 hour serviced hotel. Understandable but be upfront about amenities availability. Pool/restaurant closed throughout our stay and never opened. The location isn’t TOO far from downtown and Uber/Lyft were fast. But the neighborhood is strange with tons of homeless surrounding. Also, if you call ahead for early check in and they confirm it can be done for $50, that’s not a sure thing. I thought it was and was bummed when we showed up after an early flight but were advised it’s just a “request”, not a guarantee. The $50 was never charged to me but wish that would have been made clear. Good breakfast if that’s important to you. And super clean rooms. Housekeeping during stay by request only. This is a Holiday Inn Express (which there’s nothing wrong with) but at a premium/24 hour service prices. Our 3 night stay for the suite was $799.83

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: August 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

5 days ago

We appreciate the feedback, qfm2022. We regret that your time with us was less than ideal as providing our guests with a pleasant experience is very important to us. While we're glad you enjoyed our breakfast options, it's unfortunate the current hotel staffing and pool and restaurant hours as well as the surrounding atmosphere and our early check-in and housekeeping policies didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Freedom197540 wrote a review Sep 5

Somerset, New Jersey4 contributions

Great vacation

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with 2 friends. It is very clean & conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Nashville & many attractions. The staff was very pleasant, attentive & professional.

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: August 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

(Video) Virtual Tour of Sobro Nashville Tennessee - Best Neighborhoods in Nashville

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Freedom197540! We're thrilled to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Hyatt House Nashville Downtown SoBro so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our convenient location to downtown Nashville and clean accommodations, but also our friendly staff! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit!

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gigi112409 wrote a review Aug 2022

Lenoir City, Tennessee1 contribution

Ok

It was ok but the walls were dirty look like food and bathroom was not stock. The fridge did not work and they refuse to take a new one or switch us rooms. the pool is ice cold. I wouldn’t stay there again.

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: August 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

2 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, gigi112409. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly and the conditions of our furnishings didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ChrisFromNap wrote a review Aug 2022

1 contribution

A Nice Hotel for a Quick Getaway

My wife and I booked the hotel based on price and location. It's a short 10-15 minute walk to Broadway, Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, and more! We were able to go in and out multiple times during our 2-night stay to change, rest, hydrate, etc. (and with a party city like Nash-Vegas, you need to be able to take pit stops if you're not used to the night life). Overall, the hotel was clean, the staff professional and friendly, and the room was nicely air-conditioned when we first stepped in on that hot Summer day. The beds lean a little on the firm side, but not uncomfortably so. The mild distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown makes it the perfect balance of "close enough to walk" and "far enough away from the noise that I can sleep." Highly recommended for those who don't want to navigate downtown traffic and are light sleepers.

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: August 2022

Value

Rooms

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

(Video) Top 10 Hotels in Nashville, Tennessee, United States of America

Responded

2 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent rating, ChrisFromNap! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at Hyatt House Nashville Downtown SoBro so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive and that you felt our property was properly refreshed. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rich wrote a review Aug 2022

1 contribution

Non Existent Customer Service/Rude Staff - DO NOT STAY HERE

I booked a corner suite withtwo this hotel and with ceiling to floor blinds this could have been great. However none of the blinds worked, up or down. I had to place a call to maintenance to have the blinds raised in the morning and closed at night. I complanined to the General Manager (Steve) who told me he was "Not going to have anyone coming back and forth to your room to let the blinds up and down". I explained that it a normal expectation to have working blinds in the room. His resolution out of left field was to comp the parking which had nothing to do with the problems in the room. He stated that if I did not his offer that I could leave his hotel and that he would be happy to call the police to assist. Now...I never raised my voice or insulted this gentleman in any other manner so to say the least I am insulted and taken aback by his behavior. I have reached out to Corporate who is now engaged and agree that his behavior is not acceptable. Trust me on this one....DO NOT STAY HERE. There are too many great choices in Downtown Nashville to have to deal with rude staff.

Read more

Date of stay: August 2022

Rooms

Location

Service

Trip type: Traveled on business

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and our team did provide you with resolutions. We will be addressing your review with our team moving forward.

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VALERIE A wrote a review Aug 2022

1 contribution

Hyatt

at over 250 a night, they expected us to make our own bed, location was ok but i would stay somewhere else and they also advertised they have a restaurant and they didnt. the man running breakfest there was wonderful bacon was the only good food there.

Read more

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Date of stay: August 2022

Service

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Global60844812765

,

General Manager

at

Hyatt House Nashville Downtown / SoBro

Responded

3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Valerie. While we're glad you enjoyed your time with us, we regret that your experience was anything less than perfect. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so we can share with you the high caliper experience our guests are accustomed to.

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PreviousNext

123456

FAQs

How far is Hyatt House Nashville from airport? ›

Just 2.5 mi (4 km) from the airport, Hyatt House Nashville Airport puts you within a 15-minute drive of Grand Ole Opry and Nissan Stadium.

Does Hyatt Nashville have a shuttle? ›

Grand Hyatt Nashville Shuttle Service

Options include shuttle, town car, SUV and limo from quality providers as Supershuttle, Groundlink and Blacklane. The cheapest ride to or from Nashville Airport will usually be shared shuttle van.

What is difference between Hyatt Place and Hyatt House? ›

Hyatt Place and Hyatt House differ in that the latter is geared toward extended stays. In that vein, Hyatt House offers rooms of different sizes (as opposed to Hyatt Place's more uniform room size). Hyatt House has studios and suites equipped with full kitchens.

What is the best part of town to stay in Nashville? ›

The best part of Nashville to stay for first-time visitors is generally Downtown and Music Valley. Both of those areas are close to major attractions and have lots of hotel options. With that said, most of Nashville is safe, especially during the day.

Does Hyatt Place downtown Nashville have an airport shuttle? ›

A free breakfast buffet, a free roundtrip airport shuttle, and a coffee shop/cafe are just a few of the amenities provided at Hyatt Place Nashville Airport.

When did Hyatt House Nashville airport open? ›

NASHVILLE, TN (February 25, 2021) – Hyatt House Nashville Airport announced today its official opening.

Does Hyatt Place have free breakfast? ›

Bottom line. There are several benefits to booking direct with Hyatt. You get elite night credits, hotel points that you can use for free nights, and bonus rewards when you use a hotel credit card like World of Hyatt Credit Card, and free breakfast at Hyatt Place.

Is Hyatt considered luxury? ›

The majority of Hyatt's portfolio is made up of luxury properties with six brands within this tier. Alila Hotels boasts 17 hotels in 7 countries, offering wellness escapes in stylish spaces and notable locations for affluent travelers.

Which is the most luxurious brand of Hyatt hotels? ›

Park Hyatt is the cream of the crop and Hyatt's most luxurious brand. There are only 48 Park Hyatts around the globe, with almost half of them located in Asia. You'll typically find Park Hyatt properties in big-city destinations (Sydney, New York, Paris, etc.) and more tropical getaways like the Maldives and St.

What is the best month to visit Nashville? ›

The best time to visit Nashville is from April through October, when the warm weather brings this music city to life. Although December is quite charming with Christmas decorations at the Opryland Hotel and the Belle Meade Historic Site, winter is low season.

Is it better to stay downtown or Music Row in Nashville? ›

Music Row is the business part of Nashville's music scene. Offices, studios, very little to see. Downtown is where the honky tonk bars are, the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Frist Museum, the tourist scene. There are no hotels in true"downtown" that you should try to avoid.

How many days do you need in Nashville? ›

Most visitors plan to spend 2 to 3 days in Nashville. This is enough time to get a sense of the city. Depending on what you want to do in Nashville, you might consider spending 4 or 5 days.

What is Nashville coach wise? ›

Wise Coaches, Inc. is a family-owned charter company that offers superior 25-56 passenger coaches for every transportation need. Wise Coaches is one of the largest, locally-owned and operated charter and shuttle bus rental companies in Nashville, TN.

Is Hyatt House part of Hyatt? ›

Hyatt Residential Group, Inc., a Hyatt Hotels Corporation subsidiary, develops, operates, markets or licenses Hyatt ResidencesTM and Hyatt Vacation Club®, which is changing its name to Hyatt Residence ClubTM.

What is the difference between Hyatt Place and Hyatt House Indianapolis? ›

To clarify the Hyatt Place vs Hyatt House - the standard rooms are the same, but larger rooms at Hyatt House are more of extended stay studio type, with larger kitchen areas and separate sitting area.

Is Hyatt Place part of Hyatt? ›

With over 400 properties, Hyatt Place is the largest brand in Hyatt's portfolio, with locations in 24 countries worldwide.

Is Hyatt house owned by Hilton? ›

No. Hyatt hotels are not part of the Hilton portfolio. Hyatt and Hilton are two separate hotel chains with different brands and different properties.

Videos

1. Coda on Half, a Placemakr Experience
(Placemakr)
2. Best Walkable Neighborhoods Around Nashville
(Tennessee Real Estate - TN Home Agent)
3. Cambria Hotel Nashville
(Holly & Smith Architects)

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Rev. Leonie Wyman

Last Updated: 11/10/2022

Views: 6063

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (59 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Rev. Leonie Wyman

Birthday: 1993-07-01

Address: Suite 763 6272 Lang Bypass, New Xochitlport, VT 72704-3308

Phone: +22014484519944

Job: Banking Officer

Hobby: Sailing, Gaming, Basketball, Calligraphy, Mycology, Astronomy, Juggling

Introduction: My name is Rev. Leonie Wyman, I am a colorful, tasty, splendid, fair, witty, gorgeous, splendid person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.